Creative Challenge: Stylin’ with Stencils

Hi all!

Woot! It’s for another Creative Challenge with the My Favorite Things Design Team. And this time, we’re playing with stencils!


Woo-to-the-hoo! MFT carries a ton of fantastic stencils, and they are awesome.

I used a couple of my favorites to make today’s cards: Stencil Stripes and Stencil Large Polka Dots. Mmm. Mmm. Mmm.

So meet Card #1.

Thanks Stripes by Teri

I used the Stripes stencil to make that white, pink and orange panel. So what I did was set the stencil at an angle part way onto a piece of white cardstock. I inked over the open portion of the stencil with pink ink.

Then I flipped the stencil over, lined it up with my inking and applied some more ink. This time, I used orange ink. See how the lines kinda run together? You can get an idea of how I shifted the stencil when I set it onto the panel.

Thanks Stripes by Teri


I think I like how this one turned out… a lot! Hope you do too. (Insert: Pressure! Hee! Just kidding.)

And this is Card #2.

Hello Dots by Teri

I brought out my sweet friend, the Large Polka Dots stencil, for this one. I made that white panel with it. I just set the stencil down and then applied orange and pink ink to it.

Hello Dots by Teri

Now, you might wondering about that orange strip that goes right over it? Yes. That one. I got a little carried away by applying too much ink so it covered up the messy spots. Yes. Secret’s out. I’m not perfect. Dude. Tragedy.😉

So that’s what I have for you today, friends!

Here’s a list of MFT products I used to make these cards:

Be sure to hit the MFT blog to see who else from the Design Team is taking part in today’s challenge! Thanks, as always, for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Creative Challenge: Stylin’ with Stencils

  1. Ohhhhh….how I wish I lived closer to you….I’d sponge as much inspiration from you as I could!!!! YOU are my stamping/card making rock star….I kid you not!!!!!

Leave a Reply

