Cover-Up Craze

Hi everyone!

I’m excited today to be taking part in another challenge with the My Favorite Things Design Team. We’re having fun … for the fun of having fun… with MFT’s Cover-up Die-namics!


The Cover-Ups are awesome! They are designed to fit on a standard A2 size card! They are great to use on their own and to pair together with other products.

So I’ve got a couple cards to share with you today that I used multiple Cover-Up dies on. Can you handle it? (Wink!) OK, let’s do this.

This is card #1.

Hello Stripes

So I made the background by layering together dies cut with a couple Cover-Up dies – Stripes and Jumbo Dot. Put the Dot one on the bottom and the striped one on top. I tried a couple different color combos before I eventually landed with the hot pink and black combo.

Hello Stripes Dots by Teri

And this is card #2.

Hello Star Grid card by Teri

Once again, I layered a couple panels cut with Cover-Up Die-namics. This time, I brought together the Grid and Pegboard Cover-Up Die-namics. I love how they look together.

Hello Star Grid card by Teri

I wanted the sentiment to look somewhat unique so I die-cut it twice and then layered it together, slightly off-setting it as I adhered it to the card.

And this is card #3.

Hello Grid card by Teri

I wanted to do something different with this one so I used the Proof Positive Cover-Up with the Square Grid Cover-Up. I think they look pretty fun together.

OK, so here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make this card:

Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see who else from the team is sharing today.

Thanks for stopping by today, all!

2 thoughts on “Cover-Up Craze

  1. Happy first day of spring, Teri! AWESOME cards! LOVE the way you combined the cover-up dies. I have many and never thought to do anything like it! GREAT cards!🙂

Leave a Reply

