Today’s cards

Hi all!

Got a couple cards to share with you today. And I might as well just say it: Brace yourselves. MARKERS came out. Yes, my friends, Copic markers came out.

Yes, how many times have I told you I am not so savvy in the marker department? Yes. I know. Shocking. Yes. Indeed. Markers really did come out. So check this out… while you are still breathing.😉

This is card #1.

New Beginning by Teri

New Beginning by Teri

And this is card #2.

Goal by Teri

Goal by Teri

Yes, I actually colored with markers. And…. I liked it.🙂

So I actually was really inspired by the new Work Out stamp set (and coordinating Exercise Girls dies) from Simon Says Stamp! I saw this sweet girl and was like, “Yeah, I can only do this stamp right by trying to color her” so I did.

I think she turned out ok with purple and green hair do’s. ;)  I think I will be daring next time and try for a realistic hair color, but then again… I kinda like the non-traditional stuff.

By the way, I adhered the girls to panels I cut with Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Journaling Card dies. Let’s just put it out there: The dies haven’t been seeing much action in my scrapbooks lately, but they are still pretty darn awesome to use to make elements for cards with… in my professional opinion and all.

Alright, so that’s all for today. I’ll be back again later! Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Today’s cards

  1. Really fun! I actually love the unexpected hair colors and how by doing that they coordinate with the rest of your card’s color scheme! I never would have thought of that. 🙂

  2. LOVE these fun, creative cards, Teri! Great-looking blue and purple hair and the eye shadow looks terrific. Like your sketches, colors, printed paper and those circle lacy thingies, too. Never thought to change up the color of hair like this. My pre-teenies and teenage cousins would love ’em … oh, and my older cousin who is going to school to become a hair stylist. THANKS for the inspiration!😀

  3. YOU ROCK!! Even if in your mind you’re NOT(!!??) a coloring\Copic Marker Pro!!?? II LOVE that you did the unexpected hair colors!! Such a FUN Idea and with COLOR being SO in right now, you are so on trend too!! LOVE LOVE LOVE these and I look forward to seeing (MORE) Copic Marker Coloring from you!!🙂 THANKS for sharing and have aFabulous Weekend!!🙂

Leave a Reply

