MFT Countdown: 4

Hello, hello again!

Another day. Another day closer to the April release from My Favorite Things. (Insert big YAY right here!)


So I’ve got a couple more cards to share with you today that I used some  of the new stuff on. And… go!

Meet card #1.

You Gnome Me by Teri

Oh my gosh, you guys! You totally need the new You Gnome Me stamp set it. It’s so stinking cute! Gnomes. Lots of adorable gnomes in it! There’s also some coordinating You Gnome Me Die-namics to use with it.

I created the scene here with the new stamps and dies. I also pulled in a couple hearts from the new True Friends stamp set.

You Gnome Me by Teri

The grass was cut with the Tall Grassy Edge Die-namics.

And meet card #2.

You Understand Me by Teri

So it’s a little different for the last card. I went more artsy with this one because I wanted to play with the new Tiny Triangles Stencil, which I used to make the background.


Now if you are not a lover of messy techniques, this may not be for you. But, for those of you who are lovers of mess making, here’s how the process went. Now, let me apologize in advance: These process pictures were shot under a vat of darkness (as I was making this card late at night).🙂

First, I set the stencil on cardstock. And then I applied some texture paste onto it.

Stencil step 1

I removed the stencil and got something like this. I let the paste dry for a bit.

Stencil step 2

Then I squirted a little dye ink re-inker onto a craft mat. I added a few drops of water and mixed!

Stencil step 3

I lifted the color and spread it onto my triangle-d panel.

Stencil step 4

And then I repeated this step a couple more times with other ink colors.

Once the panel was fully colored, I set a paper towel on top and blotted it dry.

Stencil step 5

I let panel air dry fully for a few hours and then used it to make my card!

It’s a totally fun technique. I encourage you to give it a try if you haven’t before.

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make these cards.

And, once again, be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see who else from the team is sharing projects today!

21 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

  1. Well, you know me, Teri. I LOVE messy techniques and I completely adore your “You Understand Me” card. Beautiful choice of colors and fabulous scpripty sentiment. The gnome card and your coloring is so awesome, too! So cute!

  2. The sentiments in both cards are just too sweet! Love the layers of die cuts in the first card and all the texture and color in the second. Have a great weekend Teri!

  3. Adorable Gnome card! Like your textured triangles. Looks good with the swipes of color. It is a messy technique but I think the results are worth it.🙂

  4. Teri, I always look forward to your cards because they are so lovely. Whether you are making a funny card or a more serious one, they always delight me. Thanks for sharing your awesome talent with us.

Leave a Reply

