MFT Countdown: 1

It’s almost time for the April release from My Favorite Things.

And I’m here with two more teaser-style projects to share with you. Sigh. Yeah. I know.🙂


So let’s get on with the show.

Say hello to card #1.

Hello Friend by Teri

I created the background paper myself with the new Garden Flourish Background stamp. I set the stamp on the table, applied ink to it and then set a yellow panel of cardstock onto it and transferred the ink. Really love how it turned out.

The leafy element was cut with the new Simple Leaf Flourishes Die-namics, while the frame was cut with the Sentimental Flourish Frame Die-namics. Now, the frame is super fancy. For this card, I decided just to use the middle element. I wanted to maintain a somewhat graphic look.

Hello Friend by Teri

And meet card #2.

Thank You by Teri

I think this one is a little fancier than the last one. I used some of the same elements, just a little differently.

Those half labels at the top and bottom were cut with the center from the Sentimental Flourish Frame Die-namics. And, yes, that fancy frame in the middle also cut with the Sentimental Flourish Frame Die-namics.

Thank You by Teri

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.

And thanks, as always, for stopping by! I appreciate all your kind words!

12 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. Two terrific cards! Great friend card with the cover die over the beautiful new bkgrd stamp and a portion of the frame die. The fancy frame altogether on your second card is nice. What a nice, detailed, pretty die.🙂

  2. Really gorgeous cards. I would normally not go with such bright cards but I have to really try my hand at this.You used two tones of yellow and made them pop. Love yellow and grey, pink and grey combinations. Thank you for all the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

