MFT: Launch

And we have liftoff!

The April release from My Favorite Things is now available! Hot diggity dog!


And I’m celebrating (with the rest of the Design Team) by sharing a couple more cards made with the new stuff. (Cha! Cha!)

Both cards I’m sharing today use the Stitched Circle Frames Die-namics, which I love so, so much!

So meet card #1.

You Make Me Happy by Teri

I created the background paper myself by using the new Garden Flourish Background stamp to stamp the pattern onto yellow cardstock.

I created both circle elements with the Stitched Circle Frames Die-namics. I somewhat wanted to play a trick on your eyes so I placed one of the circles below the Stripes Cover-Up and one above.

You Make Me Happy by Teri

I think it really helped to add a little extra dimension to a card that’s actually flat as can be!

And meet card #2.

Happy Circles by Teri

I once again made my own background paper with the Garden Flourish Background stamp.

And this time I added three circles cut with the Stitched Circle Frames Die-namics.

Happy Circles by Teri

Those little stars? Cut those puppies with the Blueprints 24 Die-namics. I think they make great little accents!

So that’s what I have.😉

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make the cards I’m sharing today:

And be sure to stop by the MFT Blog to find links to the blogs of all the other team members sharing projects today.

Have a great day, y’all! And thanks, as always, for stopping by! I always enjoy it when you do!

93 thoughts on “MFT: Launch

  1. I don’t know why, but I love to see & use circles on cards, so these are a big hit with me and the “happy” die is just the icing on the cake.

  2. Great cards! Always like your vibrant, color combos. Like how you used the stitched circles under and on top of the cover plate die. As well, the new floral bkgrd is terrific.🙂

  3. These are so nice! Love the color combos. Can’t wait to get my stitched circles! They should be on their way today!

  4. I Love your second card especially! It’s a great way to use a floral-ly stamp on a masculine card just by changing up the colors! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Love the stitched circle dies! One of my favorite products in this release. I really like the color combinations you used on your cards. Very pretty.

  6. Stunning cards!!!You made me fall in love with the Stitched circles Frames Die-namics.But what I love the most is how you used the Stipes cover-ups and Happy Trio-Die-namics together.thank you for the inspiration.

  7. Hi Teri. I love the design on both of your cards. The stitched circles are amazing! And the flourish background is perfect!

Leave a Reply

