MFT: Creative Construction with Blueprints

Hi all!

I’m joining the My Favorite Things design team again today for another Creative Construction with Blueprints challenge.

MFT_CreativeConstruction_SideBar

This time, we are featuring ways to use the scallops from the Blueprints dies. I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again: I love the Blueprints Die-namics. The cool thing about them is you get a bunch of different dies with each set, plus MFT provides a free printable set of sketches for each Blueprints set, sharing some ways you can use them.

So I decided to use Blueprints 8 for my card today. This set has a lot of great elements, and I love that the scallop fits across the rectangle.

Without You Friend by Teri

So make that rectangle element, I die-cut the rectangle and stamped onto with the Diagonal Background stamp. I am a fan of stripes… what can I say?! 😉

Then I die-cut the friend word (also from the Blueprints 8) and then die-cut the scallop three times. I wanted those scallops to have a little pop so I stacked them up, letting the white ones pop from the bottom.

Without You Friend by Teri

For this card, I actually stayed pretty close to one of the sketches for Blueprints 8, changing out just a few elements and adding a few of my own personal touches.

Ok. So there you have it. 🙂

Here’s a list of MFT products I used to make this card:

And be sure to stop by the MFT Blog to see who else is taking part in today’s challenge.

And thanks for stopping by today, guys! I always enjoy it when you do!

2 thoughts on “MFT: Creative Construction with Blueprints

Leave a Reply

