MFT: Decor and More Alphabet Die-namics

Hi everyone!

Surprise! The good folks at My Favorite Things are releasing a new super huge, super cool new alphabet today called the Decor and More Alphabet.

This Die-namics dies are big and bold letters… and are perfect for home decor projects, as well as projects that you want a little extra pop. I also dig that you can buy them individually so you can do specific words you want to make.

I made a little something with one of the new letter dies to share with you.

I thought these dies would be really fun to use for making things to entertain with… like for a dinner party! So I created this little pocket to put silverware in.


Just kind of a fun way to make a place setting look like a little more… fun!

I cut the rectangle panel out with the Blueprints 23 Die-namics and T monogram (from the Decor and More Alphabet) out of it.


The base of my pocket is just a vertical card that I stitched the edges up with my trusty sewing machine and then flipped over.

The flowers were created with the Fresh Cut Flowers Die-namics. I think the sizing just makes them great to pair with the big Decor and More Alphabet letters.

Here’s a list of MFT products I used to make my pocket:

And be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else is sharing projects today… and to learn more about the new dies.

Be back again later, gators!

4 thoughts on “MFT: Decor and More Alphabet Die-namics

  1. I need these letters. Bad. My heart is beating out of my chest at the largeness of these dies!! I love them so much!! Woohooooo!!! And your card is super yummy.🙂

  2. Really fun! Loving the colors you used and pairing it with those adorable flowers. I don’t think I had ever paid attention to the fresh cut flowers die set before, but I’m really digging it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

