MFT Creative Challenge: Fantastic Florals

Hi all!

It’s Creative Challenge time again with the My Favorite Things Design Team. Our challenge this month? Creative something with florals!


Flowers? Yep. You can bet I’m in. All in. ;) So here’s what I made.

Happy Flower Trio by Teri

I just plain had fun cutting some flowers and leaves with the Fresh Cut Florals Die-namics and creating a little scene. I will admit there’s no real rhyme or reason here. I just kinda eyeballed things and adhered the flowers down when I thought things looked good. Sometimes, you just gotta go with it.😉

Happy Flower Trio by Teri

By the way, something I am really digging lately is creating the look of “faux” dry-embossing.

So I did that for the background of this card. I cut the houndstooth pattern with the Houndstooth Cover-Up Die-namics from gray cardstock. And then I adhered it to a gray panel cut from the exact same gray cardstock.

So that’s what I have for you today.

Here’s a list of MFT products I used to make this card:

And, once again, be sure to hit the My Favorite Things Blog to see who else is sharing projects today.

2 thoughts on “MFT Creative Challenge: Fantastic Florals

  1. I sure do like your cards! I do not normally comment, but have been enjoying them for a bit and wanted to let you know. Thanks!

  2. This card is stunning…I just adore the colour combo. Like Terry I must admit I visit often get my inspiration fill and usually (sorry) do not comment. Know that your work is greatly appreciated and admired!

Leave a Reply

