Today’s card

Hi all!

Just a card to share today that was made for the fun of having fun… and getting messy!😉

Gold Hearts Hello by Teri

So I did something really different here. I created those hearts with a stencil and a foil transfer sheet … and… wait for it… rubber cement! Yes, seriously. I totally did!

So this is what I did. I set the Hearts Background stencil from My Favorite Things onto a piece of cardstock and then I just brushed on rubber cement. I let it dry until it mostly dry but still a wee bit tacky. You should know this was a really, really, really fast process.

Then I just set a piece of foil transfer onto the rubber cement (Google the phrase if you aren’t sure what I’m talking about… k?)  and used my trusty burnishing tool (also known as a spoon from my kitchen) to burnish the gold foil onto the rubber cement.

The end result? What you see!

Gold Hearts Hello card by Teri

I used the same technique to add the silver foil to the hello word (cut with the Happy Hellos Die-namics from My Favorite Things). Obviously, no stencil needed for that. I just brushed the rubber cement on and brushed it good.

And, just for good measure, when things were all said and done, I added a few gold sequins to the card. Because… if you are going bold and super shiny… you might as well pile it on good, right?😉

Be back again later.

Thanks for stopping by,  y’all.

3 thoughts on “Today’s card

Leave a Reply

