Paper Smooches DT Blog Hop

Hi all!

It’s Pep Rally week once again in the Paper Smooches world, and the crew is banding together today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches MAY release with you! (Woot!) TWO new stamps and TEN new dies will be available to purchase on April 30th at 8 pm Pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25 gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Her are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the desiegn team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, April 26th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, April 27th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

A couple of our designers are taking a small hiatus to care for different things in their life. Amy Rohl is filling in for Emily and Jennifer McGuire is filling in for Pamela.  We are so excited to have them join us in May!

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Alright, so let me show you what I’ve got!

Celebrate Circles card by Teri

This was sure fun! I used the new Ring Trio die to make that center shaker style element.

Celebrate Circles card by Teri

What’s a little hard to tell is I got all fancy like with the die.

I die-cut the circles out of a white cardstock panel. I got rid of the circles and adhered the panel to a piece of acetate. Then I die-cut the circles out of black cardstock and adhered them right onto the acetate, creating a window of sorts for the shaker.

Celebrate Circles card by Teri

Worked pretty dang good. Then I strategically placed circles in the bottom two circle windows. I put a lot of foam tape around the top circle and added the sequins to it.

By the way, that sentiment on my card? It’s from the new Birthday Bash stamp set. Birthday stamps are always good to have.

So that’s what I have for you. Thanks for stopping by today. I’ll be back again soon, friends.

191 thoughts on “Paper Smooches DT Blog Hop

  1. Wonderful shaker card. Love the green design paper that make the red sequins stand out and then the plain orange that accents it all with 2 dots. Creativity at it’s best!

  2. This turned out fabulous! Love the shaker just in one circle, and you’re right you can never have enough birthday stamp sets!

  3. I am always amazed by people who think outside of the box, I never would have thought to make a shaker card like that, it is super cute

  4. I like your “fancy” treatment of the dies, Teri! Fun idea to switch up the different elements in the circles – the shaker is my fave.🙂

  5. Teri I loVe your shaker. What a fun idea. Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,

  6. Love that little shaker element you added! I was just browsing through some old scrap magazines and there you were! So great to see the best of you are still around creating and sharing! Posted the hop on my blog AND linked it to my FB page!

  7. WOW wow WOW
    THANK YOU for sharing your COOL CREATIVE INSPIRATION – I’m a Circle Addict and confess that I’m SUPER EXCITED about this die!!!

    • not sure why my link didn’t work => 2nd time lucky
      https:// www.

  8. ok, how is it that this card looks like an imposibility to make. I can’t wait to see the dies you used. how long did it take to make? I wish you had a video of making this card. just a beautiful job well done

  9. Aren’t you just the clever one, Teri! Love your colorful shaker card and glad you explained how you achieved it. Love the birthday sentiment also.

Leave a Reply

