MFT Countdown: 5

Hi everyone!

Hooray! The countdown to another awesome product release from My Favorite Things kicks off today. (Because it needs to be said, “Woo to the hoo! Yeahhhh!”)

NewReleaseCountdown_Day5

And I’ve got a card to share with you today that I made with some of the new stuff that will go on sale on May 5th.

So meet today’s card!

Bow Ties are Cool

Just had some fun here, mixing together a bunch of the new products.

I cut the bottom base, the little flags and the dots with the new Blueprints 25 Die-namics. And then cut those rectangles with the Cross Stitch Rectangle STAX Die-namics. Love the STAX Die-namics for layering.

Bow Ties are Cool

And those ties? Oh my gosh. So fun! I die-cut two bases with the Terrific Ties Die-namics and then stamped the patterns on top with the coordinating Terrific Ties stamp set. I considered plopping them on toothpicks so they’d look like a photo prop, but I resisted, desiring to keep the card a little more masculine.

I did however adhere them to my card with foam adhesive. I really love the extra dimension the foam gives elements.

Want to see more cool things made with May’s new products? Hit the MFT Stamps blog.

SupplyListBar

16 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

Leave a Reply

