MFT Countdown: 3

Hi again!

Just a few more days until the May release from My Favorite Things. HOORAY!


And I’ve got a couple more projects to share with you today that I made with the new stuff. On your mark. Get set. GO!

Meet card #1.

Hey Chick by Teri

I was in the mood to the create another little scene so that I was I did. I used the new Take the Scene Die-namics to create the curtains and then pulled out favorite new friends from the new The Whole Heart stamp. I did some relatively minor coloring to the cow and then then cut a second snout for the pig from a dark pink cardstock.

To give the scene a little dimension, I used foam adhesive to adhere the chick and pig, as well as some the curtain panels. I think it just helped from making things seem so flat.

And this is card #2.

You Are My Idol card by Teri

I once again used the Take the Stage Die-namics to cut the curtain elements. I did frame things with the Stitched Rectangle Frames Die-namics.

You Are My Idol card by Teri

The girl is from the Perfect Harmony stamp set (and coordinating Perfect Harmony Die-namics).

So that’s what I have for you today!

Be sure to check out the MFT Stamps blog to see who else is sharing projects today.


14 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

  1. I like the bit of color between the curtains that you used in both cards. Funny with the animals on stage, and PI is darling.

Leave a Reply

