MFT Countdown: 2

And we meet again!

Just 2 days left until the May release from My Favorite Things. (Hurry, hurry, hurry.)


I’ve got a couple more cards to share with you today that I made with some of the new stuff.

Please give it up for card #1.

Darn Great card by Teri

One of the things I’m really digging from the May release is a whole series of Cross-Stitch STAX Die-namics that MFT has dreamed up. There’s circles, ovals, squares and rectangles.

For this card, I combined together some shapes I cut with the Cross-Stitch Circle STAX and Cross-Stitch Rectangle STAX Die-namics.  One of the things I think is so great about the STAX Die-namics is you can cut a shape and then just grab the next bigger one and you’ve got a mat. It really makes putting cards together easy.

Darn Great card by Teri

The words on this guy are from the new For the Boys stamp set. I stamped the words and then grabbed the small stars and stamped them with a blue ink. I think that two-toned look makes things a little more interesting.

And meet card #2.

Better With Friends card by Teri

Awww! Flamingoes! Yes, I went crazy when I saw the new Flamingos Die-namics. See I have this thing for ‘mingos. Yes, I’m a crazy flamingo lady. I have kept plastic flamingos in my yard for several years now. It actually started because I had some “stuffy” neighbors.😉 My desire was to lighten things up and add a little something tacky for them to be stuff about. Well, funny thing is they loved it. I’ve had them ever since.

Better With Friends card by Teri

Going back to the card, I wanted to just create a cute little scene with them so I added some grass and a few stars. And the words? They are from the new Tickled Pink stamp set, which has all kinds of great phrases to use with the flamingos (and without).

So that’s all I have for you today. By the way, the new release goes live at 10 p.m. EST on May 5th! (Hot diggitty!)

And do you want to see some more projects made with the new stuff? Swing on by the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing today.


15 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 2

Leave a Reply

