MFT Countdown: 1

Hi all!

Woohoo! We are hours away from the latest release from My Favorite Things. (10 p.m. EST on 5/5! Be there or… well… just be!)


And guess what? I’ve got a couple more cards to share with you today that I made with some of the new stuff.

Please meet card #1.

Great Clipboard card by Teri

I created that flower with the new Build-able Blooms stamp set and coordinating Build-able Blooms Die-namics. Now, the cool thing about the stamp set is you can die-cut a flower and then add a few stamps to it and you’ve got a really cool flower.

Great Clipboard card by Teri

Or you can be like me (aka: one who doesn’t always do what you should do… he he!)! I stamped a second flower and plopped it on top of my first stamped flower. Just wanted to do things a little different. That’s all.😉

That sentiment is not from a girlie stamp set. No, sir! It’s actually from the For the Boys stamp set. I love the set because it’s got some great phrases are just plain great to use for all types of cards.

And meet card #2.

Strength Flowers card by Teri

I used some of the same supplies to make this guy. Once again, I had to be different. Just had to!😉 I added a second flower on top of the orange one. And while I’m sure those leaves make pretty awesome stems, I think they make pretty cool leafy elements too!

Strength Flowers card by Teri

By the way, I stamped the background of this guy with the Myriad Dots Background stamp. I am pretty sure I used that bad boy on the bulk of the projects I’ve shared from this release so far. It’s just such a fun stamp. Love circles. Love dots. Kind of a match made in a little place I like to call Teri’s Craft Supply Heaven.

So that’s all I have for you today.

Be sure to swing by the MFT Stamps Blog to see who else is sharing cool projects today. (Yes, I might have peeked. There’s lots of really, really, really cool stuff. High 5 to my teamies!)

Thanks for stopping by, guys! Always a pleasure when you do.


10 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. Great cards! I love the colors you uses and I also like how you used the clipboard piece to add interest. I’m always looking for ways to use that dienamics set.

  2. Great cards! The dies give nice finished edges to all your looks! The polka dot background pairs nicely with the flower dot image.

Leave a Reply

