MFT: Launch

And we have liftoff!

The May release from My Favorite Things is now available! (Woot! Woot!)

New Product Launch

I’m excited to share with you a couple more projects I made with the new stuff. Each of these projects I’m sharing today uses the new Cross-Stitch Circle STAX Die-namics.

Meet card #1.

Hello Circles card by Teri

And the crowd goes wild!😉

Alright! So for this card, I cut several circles from orange and pink cardstocks with the Cross-Stitch Circle STAX Die-namics and kind of off-set them as I adhered them to my card. Then I cut three more small circles from white cardstock and layered them onto the big old stack of circles.

Hello Circles card by Teri

Thought it was pretty cool that the small star from the Pierced Star STAX Die-namics fit perfectly on the small circle from the Cross-Stitch Circle STAX Die-namics.

And meet card #2.

You Amaze Me by Teri

I once again stacked up circles cut with the Cross-Stitch Circle STAX Die-namics. I went for a more uniform look this time, other than using a lot of different colors.

You Amaze Me card by Teri

In the middle of each stack of circles, I stamped some stars from the new For The Boys stamp set. Don’t let the name of stamp set deceive you. There’s lots of great phrases in the set that are non-gender specific. I feel like this set is an all-around good one for any card maker to have in their creative arsenal.

OK! So that’s what I have for you today. Hope you like these cards.

Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today!


105 thoughts on “MFT: Launch

  1. Love all the colors and layers! And I love that I can see the sizes of the circles on the card! Thanks for showing that!

  2. Two terrific, cheerful cards! Like how you used all those wonderful cross-stitched circles. Also like the dotty cover up and the single row of dots on the other card.🙂

  3. I loVe your cards. The colors are yummy. Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,

  4. I didn’t realize how much I need cross-stitched cards in my life until this release. Love your cards. Colors are bright and cheery.

  5. These are so nice! I love how you always use the BOLD AND BRIGHT colors! You have such a neat, contemporary style! Love it, love it!

  6. So colorful. Love the color combination. It was a fun idea on the first card to off-set the circles.
    Makes a great design.
    thanks for sharing.

  7. What wonderful cards showcasing the circle stax! The colors are remarkable and really makes the cards stand out. Knockout job!!

Leave a Reply

