MFT: Creative Construction with Blueprints

Hi all!

I’m joining up with my My Favorite Things Design Team friends for another challenge involving the Blueprints Die-namics today. This time, we are incorporating flowers into our projects made with the Blueprints Die-namics.

MFT_CreativeConstruction_SideBar

So let me show you what I made. Please meet today’s card.

Happy Birthday Flowers by Teri

I made the “guts” of this card (how is that for being descriptive?) with the Blueprints 19 Die-namics. The frame, label and the larger flowers (and buttons and green “leaves”) were all cut with them.

I cut those smaller flowers with the Fresh Cut Flowers Die-namics. I’m a big fan of things that cross over and work together and they just work (style-wise) with the Blueprints 19 Die-namics. That made me happy.

Happy Birthday Flowers by Teri

I die-cut the happy word and then I stamped the “birthday” word. The stamped word was part of a larger stamp from the Terrific Ties stamp set. I set a piece of tape over all the words I didn’t want to ink up. I inked up the stamp, removed the tape and (yay) just got ink on the Birthday word. It’s a fun way to mask!

So that’s what I have for you today. Hope you liked the card!

Be sure to stop by the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.

3 thoughts on “MFT: Creative Construction with Blueprints

Leave a Reply

