MFT: Inspired by Art

Hi all!

My buddies over at My Favorite Things have been having an inspiration celebration of sorts over their blog.


The Creative Team is getting in on the party today by sharing a whole bunch of projects that were inspired by famous pieces of art. And I’m joining the fun too by sharing a little something that inspired me.

First, meet today’s card.

Hello Tweets by Teri

Got an idea what it inspired it? Yep. It was inspired by American Gothic by Grant Wood.


I always loved this piece of art.

So I created my own farmer (ha) and his daughter (ha ha) with the Tweet on You stamp set and coordinating Tweet on You Die-namics. I didn’t have a pitchfork stamp or die so I ran with it and used a gardening tool from the Spring Garden Die-namics. It’s sorta the same thing, right?😉

Hello Tweets by Teri

By the way, I thought it would be fun to just play on the whole farmhouse behind them concept so I hung the birdhouse. Must admit that it sure made me giggle as this card came together.

So that’s what I have today. I hope it makes you chuckle too. Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else is art sharing inspired projects today!

10 thoughts on “MFT: Inspired by Art

Leave a Reply

