MFT Die-namics Design Challenge: On the Border

Hi friends!

I’m back and taking part in another Die-namics Design Challenge with the My Favorite Things Design Team.


Our challenge this time was to focus on border designs. My Favorite Things has lots of great border dies, offering close to 30 different border Die-namics dies. From scallops to conversation marks to fence lines, there’s a little something for everyone.

I decided for this challenge to pull out the Stitched Scallop Edges Die-namics.  Scallops are such a classic border. What I really dig about the MFT dies is they have that extra stitching treatment added to them. It makes them extra fun to use.

Be Happy and Smile by Teri

For my card, I used the set’s three dies to cut  three different panels. Look really close and you’ll see one panel has  small scalloped edge, one has a large scalloped edge and one has a medium scalloped edge. The cool thing is that even though they are different sizes, they still look pretty cool when you use them all together.

I was really digging the stitch lines so I decided to add some more stitching to the card in the form of circles cut with the Cross-Stitch Circle STAX Die-namics. I cut into that larger circle with a circle from the Stitchable Dot Circle STAX Die-namics.

Be Happy and Smile card by Teri

Thought it turned out pretty fun!

So that’s what I have for you today. Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else is played along and is sharing a project today.


4 thoughts on “MFT Die-namics Design Challenge: On the Border

Leave a Reply

