MFT Countdown: 5

Hi all!

Hooray! It’s time to start counting down to another AWESOME (more like “totally stinking” awesome) release from My Favorite Things.


And yes indeed. I’ve got a couple new cards to share with you today that were made with (mostly) new stuff.

Shall we? We shall!

Meet card #1.

Miss You Circles by Teri

For this bad boy, I cut a bunch of circles with the new Zig Zag Stitched Circle STAX Die-namics and kinda just went crazy adding them to my card. I kinda went with the look of organized chaos when I set them down.

Miss You Circles by Teri

I stamped a phrase onto the large white circle with the new Written in Watercolor stamp set. So many great phrases in that set. Many of which are bigger than the one I used, but the “miss you” phrase fit the circle I wanted to use perfectly. Speaking of which, I can’t wait to send this card to one of my friends tomorrow.😉

And meet card #2.

Miss You Artsy by Teri

I just had fun here with this one by mixing together a lot of different products from the new release. Might say I kinda lived on the edge here.

I stamped the star pattern onto the square (die-cut with the Zig Zag Stitched Square STAX Die-namics) with the Tiny Stars Background stamp. I did the same circle die-cut and stamp combo as I did on the other card for this one.

Miss You Artsy by Teri

And that background. Oh goodness! I die-cut the large pink frame with the new Abstract Cover-Up Die-namics. And then I adhered it to gray panel and then used my trusty white pencil to scribble in a little white color.

Kinda fun, right?

So that’s what I have for you today.

As always, be sure to check out the My Favorite Things blog to see who else is sharing projects today.

Oh, and the new stuff lands at MFT on June 2nd. You’ll find a list below of the products I used to make the cards I’ve shared today.


15 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

Leave a Reply

