MFT Countdown: 4

Hi all!

It’s another day of counting down to the June release from My Favorite Things. Save your pennies, guys. So. Much. Good. Stuff.


And you know me! I’m here with a couple projects made with the new stuff. Let’s do this.

So please meet card #1.

Miss You Penguin card by Teri

This was sure fun to make. I love a good penguin stamp set and the new Penguins in Paradise is one of the cutest I’ve seen. Penguins + a beachy flair = something you can’t go wrong with it.

I played it short and sweet here, crafting a simple little scene with the stamp set and coordinating Die-namics.

Miss You Penguin card by Teri

The oval was cut with the new Zig Zag Oval Stax Die-namics. I cut two ovals (one from kraft cardstock and one from a blue). Then I torn the kraft one to try to mimic the look of sand.

And this is card #2.

Cool Penguin card by Teri

I went (totally) wild here! I used some of the same products to make this one, plus I used the Zig Zag Square STAX and Zig Zag Circle STAX Die-namics.

The penguin (or is that Mrs. Penguin?) started out pretty simple and cute. And then I went crazy embellishing her, adding polka dots to her tube, forming glasses from wire and adding a bow to her head.

Just for giggles, here’s a comparison from how she began to how she looks now.😉

Cool Penguin card by Teri

It’s a little over the top, but she sure makes me giggle!

Be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.

You’ll find a list below of the MFT products I used on my cards today. By the way, the new stuff lands on June 2nd at MFT!


16 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

  1. Cute, colorful cards! Darling penguins. Like the glasses and bow, clever. Always like your bright colors and use of die cuts.🙂

Leave a Reply

