MFT Countdown: 3

Hi all!

Woo-to-the-hoo! It’s another day of counting down toward the June release from My Favorite Things.


And I’ve got a couple more things made with the new stuff. On your mark. Get set. GO!

Say hello to Card #1.

Sending Happy card by Teri

I have been having a ton of fun playing with the new Abstract  Cover-Up Die-namics. It’s just a super fun background to use on cards and stuff.

For this one, I cut it five times (in a rainbow assortment of cardstock colors) and then stacked them up, slighting offsetting them as I adhered them to my card. It allows you to see just a bit of that rainbow.

Sending Happy card by Teri

And for giggles, I used a white pencil to doodle some random designs randomly into the design. I think it turned out pretty fun.

Meet Card #2.

Coolest Frame card by Teri

I again used that fun Abstract Cover-Up Die-namics die.  This time, I cut it out twice. I adhered one to a frame cut with the Stitched Rectangle Frames Die-namics. It was a perfect fit. Then I took a second Cover-Up, flipped it over and adhered it the frame too. This is how it looks when you flip the frame over.

Frame card close-up by Teri

After I adhered the frame to my card, I once again whipped out my trusty white pencil. I added a little bit of color into some of the openings. It’s a lot softer with the blue cardstock than the black, but it still adds a nice finishing touch.

Coolest Frame card by Teri

Finally, meet Card #3.

Miss You Lace card by Teri

I wanted to make something a little more on the classy than graphic side here so I whipped out the new Lace Background stamp and stamped the background. Then I added some layered elements (squares cut with the Zig Zag Square STAX Die-namics and a flourish cut with the Pierced Fancy Flourish Die-namics).

Miss You Lace card by Teri

Even though I added some sequins to this card, it is fairly flat.

Alright! So that what I have for you today.

For a list of MFT products I used on my cards today, check out the list below.

And be sure to stop by the MFT blog to see who else from the design team is sharing cool new stuff today.


13 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

  1. Your abstract cover up cards are SO awesome!! I especially love the first one because the rainbow/black just really grabbed my eye. Totally cool use of the products!! TFS

Leave a Reply

