MFT: New Product Launch

Hooray! It’s time! It’s time! The new release from My Favorite Things is now live.

New Product Launch

Go! See! But come back, k?😉

Got a couple things to share with you that I created with the new stuff. All of these projects use the new Tiny Stars Background stamp in some way. And they use other stuff. Lots of other stuff too.

Please meet Card #1.

Amazing Butterfly card by Teri


I wanted to do something different with Tiny Stars for this one so I created a patterned paper. And then I also stamped the Tiny Stars Background pattern onto the smaller butterfly (cut with the Flutter of Butterflies – Solid Die-namics).
I also wanted my butterfly to even more different so I stacked up a couple butterflies. A trick for you who try it at home: Go with a dark body for the center! It’s hard to tell unless you look really, really, really close, but I stacked a couple different size bodies up to cover the middle of up the butterfly.
Amazing Butterfly card by Teri
And meet Card #2.
Whole Night Sky card by Teri
I just can’t put down that Abstract Cover-Up Die-namics die. It’s so cool. I die-cut it a couple times from different colors of cardstock and then stamped the Tiny Stars pattern onto some of the pieces.
Whole Night Sky card by Teri
Oh, and the words? They are from the new Count the Stars stamp set. The phrase is one of my favorites from the stamp set. Just plain love it.
Finally, meet Card #2.
Shining Star card by Teri
There’s a lot of Tiny Stars action on this. From the background paper to the squares, I just went to town adding a lot of stars to the card.
To make the sentiment and stamped stars stand out, I added a little color with a yellow pencil.
Shining Star card by Teri
Alright, so that is all I have for you today. I appreciate all of you stopping by. And I hope you like the cards!
Be sure to stop by the MFT Stamps blog to see who else from the design team is sharing today.
And look below for a list of MFT products I used on my cards.

96 thoughts on “MFT: New Product Launch

  1. Your cards are awesome! MFT has been knocking it out of the park with the last several releases! Hope you are doing well–It seems like I haven’t seen you in forever. 😉

  2. I already ordered a couple of things but feel stupid now…one of the things I wanted could not find in the store. Then it hit me…it was right in front of my face. I made a wish list for next time.

  3. Great cards! I can’t decide which I like best. I love the way the butterfly pops again the simple black and white background and the clever use of the abstract cover up die. Thanks for sharing!

  4. You had me at “butterfly”. I use butterflies as my symbol, and images catch my attention wherever I see them. Especially with pretty cards like yours, Teri. Love your stamped PP. I am a paper addict, and tend to forget that I can make my own. Those script words are fabulous. Love the release. Cheers!

  5. These are fabulous! I love those butterflies, and your creative design with the new cover up die is too much fun.

  6. WOW Teri. You have been having fun with this great release AND WHO could blame you. Tonnes of great product here to have some fun with!!! Great cards all around!

  7. Love the pink and orange together in the butterfly.
    The cover-up is do pretty with all of the openings filled by different papers.
    Great projects.
    thanks faor sharing.

  8. Oh wow! I love that you used 2 different butterfly dies to create one and the stamped stars are a wonderful touch! All of the pretty colors on the 2nd card are sure to brighten someone’s day. Love the zig zag border die and seeing everyone’s awesome ideas for using the star background stamp. Thanks for sharing🙂

  9. Your cards are wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,

  10. I love that bright card with the butterfly, it rocks and the sentiment is one of my favorites from the whole release.

  11. So much to say about your cards so I’ll leave it at this… you and MFT go together wonderfully and colorfully. Your work is so creative and fun.

Leave a Reply

