Creative Challenge: Go Overboard

Hi everyone!

It’s time for another Creative Challenge with the My Favorite Things Design Team.We’re going “overboard” this month with sharing things nautical’ish.


So meet today’s card.

Fintastic card by Teri

OK. So it’s not nautical in the beach or lake sense, but there’s water and fish. Might say it’s nautical in an “at home” sense.😉

I picked up the Fishbowl Die-namics a while back and had been dying to use them. I just hadn’t had the right project in mind, but this challenge provided a good opportunity to do.

I had originally planned to make the fish all one color, but I decided to live on the edge and make each one with two colors. With the addition of the white cardstock, they appear a little more dimensional.

Fintastic card by Teri

The words are from the Fintastic stamp set.  I stamped them (and the little stars) on a banner cut from the Blueprints 25 Die-namics. There’s just something about those little stitch marks on the banner that speak to me. Love that extra finishing touch it gives.

Alright, so that is what I have for you for now. You’ll find a list of supplies and links I used to make this card below.

And be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see who else from the Design Team is taking part in today’s challenge.

2 thoughts on “Creative Challenge: Go Overboard

Leave a Reply

