Die-namics Design Challenge: Shape It Up!

Hi guys!

It’s been a busy week on the old blog-a-roo here, and things aren’t slowing down.

Yep! I’ve got another project to share with you today as I joined my My Favorite Things design team buddies for another challenge. The challenge, you ask? Well, my friends, it’s the monthly Die-namics Design Challenge.


We were challenged this month to make something with MFT’s awesome STAX Die-namics. The STAX dies are cool because they have all kinds of shapes (circles, stars, banners, rectangl, squares, ovals and more). Some are plain and some have special treatments like stitching and piercing.  You can layer them or use them on their own.

So enough yak, here’s the card. Meet today’s card.😉
Make a Wish by Teri
I cut all those circles with the Cross-Stitch Circle STAX Die-namics. I had originally planned to stack them up and then decided to try something else. I just kinda randomly arranged them onto the card, trying to keep like colors together.
The stars were also cut with some STAX Die-namics. I used the Pierced Star STAX Die-namics, which I must admit stay on  my desk most of the time. Love those stars!
For what you see on the card, I cut two stars and adhered them together. And then I used foam adhesive to mount them to the the card so it looks like they are popping up.
Make a Wish card by Teri
For links to all the MFT products I used on my card, check out the list below.
And be sure to stop by the MFT Blog to see who else is joining in on today’s challenge.

2 thoughts on “Die-namics Design Challenge: Shape It Up!

Leave a Reply

