School of Design: Quiet/White Space

Hi all!

It’s the last day of Summer School on the My Favorite Things Blog!


And today’s lesson is all about Quiet/White Space.

“White space” stays in the background to make the focal point or the sentiment the unabashed star of the show. And it doesn’t necessarily have to be white!

So let me show you what I’ve got.

Lucky Stars card by Teri

I think it turned out pretty fun!

I cut the large circle with the Cross-Stitch Circle STAX Die-namics. And then I did some double cutting by cutting inside the circle with smaller circle from the Stitchable Dot Circle STAX Die-namics.

Lucky Stars card by Teri

The sentiment stamping was a bit of a challenge. Not going to lie on that.😉 I stamped the top phrase first on the circle and then stamped it again onto the star. As I stamped on the star, I lined it up so the “my” word landed where it did. After I did the stamping, I adhered the star and “stars” word to the circle. And then I stamped the bottom phrase. I stamped again. You’ll notice my stamping is not 100% perfect. It’s close, though.

Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else is trying out the white space concept today.

And hit the list below for links to the products I used to make this card.

Thanks, as always, for stopping by today!

4 thoughts on “School of Design: Quiet/White Space

  1. Gorgeous card, Teri. “Quiet/White Space” is an area I have difficulty with, although I adore cards that can pull it off with finesse, like this lovely creation.

  2. Love the color combination and the choice of blue as the quiet space. Stamping on the card and the elements was a really fun addition.

Leave a Reply

