MFT Countdown: 5

Hello friends! Hot dog! It’s time for another countdown to a new release from My Favorite Things!


I’ve got a couple cards to share with you that I made with some of the new stuff.

Say hello to card #1.

Happy Birthday Balloons by Teri

This card was created almost entirely with the new Blueprints 26 Die-namics. Yeah, I’ve said it before. I’ll say it again. I’m a fan of the Blueprints dies. You get a lot of dies, plus MFT offers some free sketches to get your mind swirling with ways to use them to make completed projects.

Two things weren’t from Blueprints 26. One would be the stars. They are from the new Birthday Centerpieces Die-namics. And also do you know some patterned paper action?😉 Oh yes, my friends. My Favorite Things has PATTERNED PAPER on the horizon! WOOT! WOOT!

Happy Birthday Balloons by Teri

The paper I cut those little balloons from is the new Dots & Stripes Sorbet 6×6 paper pack. It is … awesome. All colors I love. Consider yourselves warned. I’ll be gushing about it a lot over the next several days. (#sorrynotsorry… wink!)

And this is card #2.

Forgot Your Birthday card by Teri

I used the same supplies for this card as the last one. I also used a phrase from the new Piece of Cake stamp set. Oh my gosh, you guys,  if you like sassy, you need this stamp set. It’s got some great sassy phrases. And there’s also an “#awkward” stamp, which I stamped inside this card. It’s… like… the perfect finishing touch.😉

The stamp I used to stamp over the Birthday word has the word birthday at the end of it. I did a little masking with the stamp so that I didn’t ink up the Birthday word. Basically, I  slapped a piece of Washi tape over the word, inked up the stamp, removed the tape and stamped. The end result? A stamped sentiment without the Birthday word!

Forgot Your Birthday card by Teri

Alright, so that is what I have for you today.

Be sure to visit the MFT Stamps blog to see who else from the Design Team is sharing projects today.  By the way, July’s release arrives on the 7th at 10 p.m. EST. (Woohoo!)

For a list of supplies I used to make these cards, check out the list below. (The links for the new MFT products will be live when the release goes live! It’s like… magic!)


21 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

  1. Teri, you are truly the brightest of all of the designers (LOL). I love it. Your bright colorful cards always make me smile.

  2. Wow! Love your use of color. These cards are amazing. Thank you for the inspiration and the preview of the new product. I can’t wait to get the new paper. Cathy Lee

  3. You’ve made my day, Teri, with your orange and pink layouts. One of my favorite color combinations! Great job.

  4. These new papers look great with the other MFT cardstock. I can’t decide which I like better, the plaids or the dots and stripes. Oh heck, maybe I’ll just get both. lol Thanks for sharing this sweet card with us Teri.

Leave a Reply

