MFT Countdown: 3

Hello all!

We’re another day closer to the July release from My Favorite Things. (Hurry, July 7th. Hurry.)


And I’ve got a couple more cards made with the new stuff to share with you today.

So meet card #1.

Happy for You card by Teri

I had so much fun with this card by just kinda throwing caution to the wind and playing! I created that clip with the new Hip Clips Die-namics! They are so, so fun. With a little bit of cardstock (or any other friendly to use with steel dies material), you can make all kinds of little clips to use on your cards and other crafting projects.

For this clip, I played it simple by cutting the clip from cardstock and then cutting a smaller circle and butterfly to add to it. Easy peasy and so cute!

Happy for You card by Teri

And, yes, once again, I played with some of MFT’s new patterned paper. The paper I used is from that glorious Dots & Stripes Sorbet paper pack. Just plain love it.πŸ™‚

And meet card #2.

Bestest Wishes by Teri

I once again used the Hip Clips Die-namics to make the clips for this card. And yes! I once again used that Sorbet paper paper for the background paper.

To add the visual interest of the card, I tied on a little twine to one of the clips.

Bestest Wishes card by Teri

It’s just a simple little finishing touch, but I think it really adds to the card.

So that’s what I have for you today. This seems like a pretty short and sweet post. I guess I am not feeling super talkative as I write today. You are spared another day.πŸ˜‰ Hee!

Be sure to swing by the MFT Stamps blog to see who else is playing today.

And be sure to check out the list below for the MFT products I used. The links for the new products will work once the new release goes live on the 7th.


11 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

  1. Love your cards Teri. Your designs are always so cool. Thanks for sharing with us your ideas on how to use these new stamps and dies.

Leave a Reply

