MFT Countdown: 2

Hello, hello!

We meet again! Just 2 days until the new release for July is available from My Favorite Things.


Woo-to-the-hoo! And yep. I’ve got a couple more things to share with you that I’ve whipped up with the new stuff.

Please meet card #1.

Sweet Birthday by Teri


It is very, very subtle, but I created the blue patterned paper myself by stamping onto the blue panel with blue ink and the new Balloon Strings Background stamp.

And the phrase? Don’t you just love that font?! I am a big fan. It’s from the new Birthday Wishes & Balloons stamp set.

Sweet Birthday by Teri

And meet card #2.

Happy Birthday To You by Teri

Just had some fun with this guy by mixing together stamps and dies from a couple new MFT products (Birthday Bear stamp set, Brushstroke Birthday Greetings Die-namics and Pop-Up Birthday Die-namics) to make the sentiment. Always fun when you can mix a bunch of things together and end up with something that looks like they were made to go together.

Happy Birthday to You by Teri

By the way, to make the “O” letters pop, I placed a little Sour Apple cardstock behind them. It is such a subtle touch by I think it really looks cool.

So that’s what I have for you today.

Be sure to stop by the MFT Stamps blog to see who else from the design team is sharing today.

And you’ll find a complete list of MFT products I used to make these cards below. The links to to the new products will work once the new release is live at 10 p.m. EST on the 7th.


14 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 2

  1. As usual my dear Teri, always awesome fabulous cards that are completely Teri and unique. I love them all. So glad I finally made a public comment. I lurk here a lot and need to comment more and leave some love for my favorite designers. Hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

