MFT: Celebrate with Tag Builders

Hi everyone!

I’m joining my My Favorite Things design team friends for another friendly challenge with MFT’s Blueprints Die-namics. This time, we are playing with the Tag Builder Die-namics and making celebratory tags.


Birthday themed tags are so practical. Make a few ahead. Slap one on a card when you need it or tie onto a package to sauce it up.

I made three tags to share with you today. I created the base of my tags for each one by mixing together dies from Tag Builder Blueprints 2 and Tag Builder Blueprints 3.

Meet tag #1.

Happy Birthday Star Tag by Teri

The arrow on this guy is from Tag Builder Die-namics 3. The star is from the Lucky Stars Die-namics.

I stamped the circle (from the Party Patterns stamp set) onto the tag and then just stacked things up. The phrase is from the Birthday Bears stamp set.

Meet tag #2.

Birthday Wishes Tag by Teri

For this one, I cut the hearts from the Tag Builder Blueprints 3 Die-namics into the tag. And the I stamped with patterns from the Abstract Art stamp set on top. Really dig that artsy, funky look it gave this tag.

The words? Once again, they are from that Birthday Bears stamp set. Not only is it a cute stamp set, but the words in it are so great for birthday projects.

And meet tag #3.

UR Cool Tag by Teri

I didn’t do any stamping for this one. Instead I just cut into the black tag with a phrase from the Tag Builder Blueprints 3 Die-namics. It is hard to tell but there is a scalloped pink tag right under the black scalloped tag. The only difference is I didn’t cut any words into it.

And just for kicks, here is how all three tags look together.

Birthday Tags by Teri

They go together color-wise and yet they are totally different! Pretty fun when you can use some of the same products and get such different looks.

So that’s all I have for you for now. Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else is sharing projects today.

And check out the list below for a complete list of MFT products I used on these tags.


Thanks for stopping by, guys!

One thought on “MFT: Celebrate with Tag Builders

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

