MFT Summer School: Gallon Quart Pint

Hi all!

Summer School is back in session on the My Favorite Things blog. This week’s all about using color.


And today’s lesson is all about the Gallon Quart Pint design concept. What is it, you ask? Well, it’s this: “A tricolor scheme can make most any card work when applying a main color, a little less of another color, and a dose of a final third color.”

So let me show you something I made with the Gallon Quart Pint concept in mind.
Hello Bold card by Teri
So I played it big with this card with the Razzleberry color. It’s bold… and one of my faves. I did some tone on tone stamping by stamping the dots pattern with Swiss Dots Background stamp onto the background paper. The flags were cut with the Fishtail Flags STAX Die-namics.
Then I added a couple of pinches of Sour Apple in one with big way: That rectangle. Cut that guy with the Cross-Stitch Rectangle STAX Die-namics.
Finally, I finished things off with a little Orange Fizz cardstock by cutting the leaf with Simple Leaf Flourishes and a few dots with Blueprints 25.
Hello Bold card by Teri
Turned out pretty fun!
To see more takes on the Gallon Quart Pint concept, hit the MFT blog. And for links the products I used on this card, check out the list below.

4 thoughts on “MFT Summer School: Gallon Quart Pint

  1. I love that color combination Teri. I wouldn’t think of putting orange with that razzleberry, but it sure works great.

Leave a Reply

