MFT: Rise to the Occasion

Hi all!

I’m joining my My Favorite Things design team buddies for another Die-namics Design challenge. This time, we are spotlighting MFT’s balloon Die-namics are sharing projects that showcase this iconic image!


I’ve got two projects to share with you today. I used the Balloon STAX Die-namics on both of them.

Meet card #1.

Beary Special card by Teri

I had a strong desire to make a scene with the Balloon STAX Die-namics so that’s what I did. I cut the two balloons from patterned paper using the smallest Balloon die in the STAX. And then I paired them a bear from the Birthday Bears stamp set.  I think he just looks like he is meant for holding a balloon or two.

Beary Special card by Teri

By the way, to make the bear’s nose really pop, I colored it in with a marker and then applied a layer of Glossy Accents to his nose. It is really shiny in real life, just like in the picture.

And meet card #2.

Birthday Balloons Friend by Teri

I wanted to create a happy party scene here so I cut two balloons with the STAX and then added the string (cut with Blueprints 26). I also added the sequins and stars, which I think just makes things look more festive.

Birthday Balloons Friend by Teri

So that’s what I have for you today. Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else is playing today. And you’ll find links below to the MFT products I used to make these cards.


Thanks for stopping by today, friends!

5 thoughts on “MFT: Rise to the Occasion

Leave a Reply

