Today’s card

Hi all!

Just popping by today with a card to share.

U R So Rad by Teri

This card kinda just happened. I had been working on some other projects and was cleaning up my desk. And the idea for a card just kinda came from the stuff I was picking up.πŸ™‚

If you look really close, I actually layered together two transparencies (both from the So Rad collection from Simple Stories) to make that U R element. One had the “So Rad” words printed on it. One had the paint marks printed on it. On top of the transparencies, I added the “U R” letter stickers.

The sunglasses are just a die-cut. I wanted to give make them a little more fun so I matted them onto patterned paper. (Again. It came from the So Rad collection.)

U R So Rad by Teri

And just to finish everything off, I added the star, enamel dot, “text me.” sticker and torn cork paper tape sticker. Again. Really just to bring it all together.

I’ll be back again later. Thanks for swinging by today.

One thought on “Today’s card

  1. COOL card! Love that each lens has a different print. Clever to use the two transparencies and I love the bit of cork accent.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

