Paper Smooches DT Blog Hop

Hi all!

It’s Pep Rally week in the Paper Smooches world once again, and the gang’s are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches AUGUST release with you!  FOUR new stamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase on July 31st at 8:00pm pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25 gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, August 4th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, August 5th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Emily is taking a small hiatus to care for different things in her life. Kathy Racoosin is filling in for her.  We are so excited to have Kathy join us in August!

Alice Wertz

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog… woohoo!)

So let me show what I “scooped” up to share with you today.😉

Hey Sugar card by Teri

Oh gosh! For all things cute! I used the new Ice Cream Cone die to make each of those ice cream cones. (The heart is from the Tiny Hearts dies!)

I cut the cones’ two pieces from two different colors of cardstock. For that pink ice cream cone, I was trying to mimic the look of a dipped cone. I cut the ice cream once from white cardstock and once from pink cardstock. I used my trusty scissors to shave a little off the bottom of the pink ice. After adhering it to the cone, I added some Glossy Accents to it. Again, I was just going for the look of a dipped cone.

Hey Sugar card by Teri

The sentiment I used on my card is from the Sugar Rush stamp set. i thought it just worked for what I was going for.

Hope you enjoyed the card! I’ll be back again soon. Thanks for stopping by!



193 thoughts on “Paper Smooches DT Blog Hop

  1. I love your trio of ice creams, Teri! I love Kim’s generous heart! Would love to have a few new goodies from Paper Smooches … I was so ‘peas-ed’ to use my favorite set this week!
    =] M

  2. Love the sentiment and the way you interpreted it on this card. I don’t know why I didn’t notice that sentiment before since I seem to call both of my granddaughters by that name and NEED to get that stamp set!

  3. Oh my…I can’t remember the last time I had a dipped cone! Your trio of delights here guarantee that this will change very soon…in fact, if it wasn’t breakfast time, I’d be off to DQ right now *grin* Sweet showcase of the new release, indeed! Also THANK YOU so much for leaving a comment on my chickadees card…a visit from you makes me exponentially happy!

  4. …And we all scream for ice cream! I like what you did here & the sentiment is super fitting! Nice work🙂

  5. How sweet and yummy! I really like the cone part with that pattern. They make me want to stop at DQ for a dipped cone before I go to work this afternoon! They look that good!

  6. Oh my gosh, soft cone dies at long last! I love swirly cones and dipped is even better. The cone die is beyond cute, too!

  7. I smiled as soon as I saw this card. I’m hungry now for ice cream but it’s too early in the day, maybe not!

  8. What a cute card! It just brings a smile to my face… I’m looking forward to seeing the full release tomorrow!

  9. Sweet. Like how the ice cream cone die makes this so real looking. Makes me want some ice cream.
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  10. Cute sweet treat card! Like the cone die cut and I fondly remember eating “dipped” cones from DQ when we were kids. Mmm.🙂

  11. Teri,I l-o-v-e the dipped ice cream cone! It reminds me of my childhood special treat…a dipped DQ! Great job! It looks so real!

  12. super cute! I totally got the dipped top cone from the pink one – I think you nailed it! Thanks so much for sharing!

  13. Those little ice cream cones are just.too.cute.🙂 love how you created the “dipped” effect with the two layers of card stock – made me think of Dairy Queen! Thanks for sharing this adorable project with us.

  14. Love, love, love how sweet and yummy your card is – I want to take a lick!! You are one of my favorite paper crafters and I love that you design for some of my favorite companies!! Have a wonderful weekend!!

  15. How cute is this? You’re always so clever and this is sweet and adorable. Makes me want an ice cream cone!🙂

Leave a Reply

