MFT Countdown: 1

Hi all!

It’s almost time for the August release from My Favorite Things. (<—- Dude. We are just hours away. Woohoo!)

NewReleaseCountdown_Day1

I’ve got a couple more cards to share with you that I made with the new stuff.

Meet card #1.

Greetings Robot by Teri

Oh my goodness, you guys. I just love the new Bionic Bots stamp set. Robots = something I am a big fan of, especially cute ones like in this stamp set.

So I played it pretty safe here, cutting the body with the coordinating Bionic Bots Die-namics from a gray cardstock and stamping on top. I stamped the robot a second time on a pink cardstock and then fussy cut the heart.

Greetings Robot by Teri

I wanted the little guy to have some extra personality so I fashioned some antennas from wire. (Remember Mack, Rosey’s Boyfriend on The Jetsons? I was somewhat inspired by his antenna.)

And meet card #2.

Four Strip Hi by Teri

I had a huge desire to just go graphic so that’s what I did with this card: I went graphic! 😉

I cut the Four Way Chevron Cover-Up Die-namics die from pink, orange and black cardstocks and then pieced together pieces of it and adhered them all to a white cardstock.

Four Strip Hi by Teri

If you look really close, you’ll see I added some stitching with white floss to some of the white openings. I think it really helps keep the card looking handmade but also also maintains a “professional” look by going tone on tone with the floss.

By the way, the circle in the middle was cut with the Double Stitched Circle STAX Die-namics dies. The word is from the Happy Hellos Die-namics. Laina turned me onto that set a long time ago. I must admit that I use it ALL the time.

Be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see who else is sharing projects today.

And you’ll find a list of MFT products below that I used to make these cards. The links to the new products will work once the release is live on the 4th at 10 p.m. EST.

SupplyListBar

14 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. Great cards, Teri! LOVE the chevron card. Super colors and piecing choices. Like the dbl stitched circles, too. The new robot set is adorable and your card is, too. 🙂

  2. Your first card is really cute. The double stitched dies are on my list already. Your second card is fabulous…love your floss idea and the colors are wonderful. Such a fun release count down.

  3. Pingback: MFT: Launch | A bit of this. A bit of that.

Leave a Reply

