MFT: Launch

And we have liftoff! The August release from My Favorite Things is now available. (Woohoo!)

New Product Launch

And to celebrate, I’ve got a few more projects made with the new stuff to share with you.

Meet project #1.

happy happy happy halloween by teri

I wanted to have some fun so I made a little Halloween tag to hang on a tube of candy. The base of the tag was cut with the Double Stitched Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

And then I cut in the word happy (with the Pop-Up Birthday Die-namics) three times into the tag base. To make the happy words look different, I used orange markers on two of them. A little trick I was to slide a sticky note under the letters as I applied the ink to them. It helped keep from getting stray ink marks elsewhere on the tag.

happy happy happy halloween by teri

After cutting those words, I stamped the “happy halloween” phrase from the Frightfully Fun stamp set on top.

And meet project #2.

halloween bats by teri

I again made a little treat topping tag. I used some of the same techniques and design concepts on this tag, although I added the words “to you” to the mix.

Halloween bats by teri

To add to the eclectic feel of the tag, I placed orange and plum cardstock behind some of the letter openings.

By the way, just for kicks, here is how the two treat tags look next to each other.🙂

candy tags by teri

And meet project #3.

Eek card by Teri

A card. Of course, I had to make a Halloween card!😉

I created the “framed” mat by cutting two rectangles with the Double Stitched Rectangle STAX and then layering them together. And then, just for giggles, I used my black pen to draw a box around the largest rectangle.

The ghosts and phrase are once again from the Frightfully Fun stamp set. So hard putting that guy down! Such a fun set.😉

Eek card by Teri

Alright! So that’s what I have for you today. Thanks for stopping, guys! It’s always a treat when you do.

Be sure to hit the MFT Stamps blog to see who else is sharing projects today.

And check out the list below for links to the products I used to make these projects.


87 thoughts on “MFT: Launch

  1. Those double stitched dies are wonderful, and the ghosts are so cute! I like how the happy was partially cut , so cool!

  2. Great treat tags!! Genius using the happy die from the birthday die-namics with the Halloween theme. The Halloween card is outstanding! The multiple layers and the colors really make the card stand out.

  3. your treat topping tags and card are fantastic Teri! love the colors and CAS design! Thanks for the inspiration!
    Have a wonderful day!

  4. Oooooohhhhh! Love all these cards! So excited to see the way you used the pop-up birthday die on Halloween cards! Great bright colors, too!

  5. OH MY GOODNESS, TERI! Without a doubt these cards are THE MOST creative I’ve seen! ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE! Fantastic work!

  6. thanks for the tip on coloring the letters. They really look nice.
    Love the green card – both are perfect for Halloween.
    thanks for sharing.

  7. Teri, Teri, Teri, I’m Happy, Happy, Happy you shared that super cute design because it’s awesome and I’ve gotta case it! Glad my order is coming with the Frightfully Fun set so I can get my cute on!

  8. I have the Happy Pop Up die from being free last month. I love seeing it used for more than just birthday cards! All of your cards are so fun and colorful!

  9. Great cards. I rarely make Halloween cards but you have inspired me. My grandkids will be VERY surprised this year. Creative use of the Happy Birthday dies.

  10. BOO-tiful tags & card that are BEAUTIFUL too – SO MUCH to LOVE!!!
    WOW – LOVE ALL of the designs, LOVE your CLEVER die cutting & inking too => THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE AWESOMENESS🙂

  11. Eeeek! These are so much fun! Halloween colors are my favorite colors and I adore how you used them (and the awesome dies and stamps!) Thanks so much for sharing all these fun and inspiring projects!!!

  12. These tags are super cute! I really like the first one and how you used a happy birthday die in a different way. And the layout on the card is fabulous!! In the pictures, that black rectangle you drew adds so much depth and makes it look like a black frame around the perimeter of the card. Love it!

Leave a Reply

