Today’s Cards

Hi guys!

Had some fun this weekend, making a few cards inspired by challenges over on Splitcoaststampers.

Meet card #1.

Thanks for being there by Teri

This was inspired by this week’s CAS challenge to incorporate waves into your design. I stamped the pattern with My Favorite Things‘ Myriad Dots Background stamp on strips of cardstock. I cut them out with the Stitched Snow Drifts Die-namics, adhere them onto cardstock and them cut them into the rectangle shaped panel with the Stitched Rounded Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

I was feeling a little adventurous so I used the Sequins Die-namics to cut the small circles from felt. I adhered them to the panel and then strung the string through them.

And meet card #2.

Hello Blooms card by Teri

It too was inspired by a challenge. The challenge was to make something inspired by the colors of the objects in an inspiration photo.

I was drawn to the orange, pink and green colors in the photo so I just ran with it and kinda built the card around those photos.

Hello Blooms by Teri

The flowers were created with the Modern Blooms stamp set (and coordinating Modern Blooms dies) from My Favorite Things. That background? It’s one of my faves. It was stamped with the Abstract Background stamp (also from MFT).

OK, so that’s what I have for you.

For a list of supplies I used to make these cards, look below.


5 thoughts on “Today’s Cards

  1. I especially like your 2nd card using a black background. I never think to do that, and it is gorgeous against the happy colors of the flowers!

Leave a Reply

