Happy Birthday, Neat and Tangled!


Hi everybody!

I’m excited to be taking part today in a blog hop in honor of the 3rd birthday of Neat and Tangled! In honor of Neat and Tangled’s birthday, there’s been a special blog hop happening all week long!

Oh yeah, and there’s a special surprise release too! 2 new stamp sets, 2 new dies and some new sequins! Woohoo!

So I have a couple cards to share with you today.

First up is this jazzy little number.

Super Awesome Stars by Teri

I just plain love the new Seeing Stars die. It is so cool!

I applied watercolors to watercolor paper. I let it dry and then I die-cut the stars out of it. I really wanted them to stand out on my card so I die-cut them a second time from plain white cardstock and layered those watercolor stars on top.

Super Awesome Stars card by Teri

By the way, that phrase is from the new Happiest Birthday stamp set.

And meet card #2.

Heart of Gold by Teri

So I just wanted to play and try something new for me here. I scribbled a rainbow’s worth of markers on cardstock and then I die-cut the Heart of Gold heart out of it. I purposely left some of the inner pieces in. I dunno. I think it just added to the card.

Heart of Gold card by Teri

I wanted the heart to pop somewhat so I adhered it to vellum, fussy cut it and then placed it onto my card. If you look really, really, really, really close, you’ll see foam tape under that heart. But the vellum hides it pretty good!

By the way, the words on this card are from the new Heart of Gold stamp set.

Alright, so that’s what I have for you.

Be sure to stop by all the stops on today’s segment of the hop.

Teri Anderson (<—- Here you are!)

And be sure to leave comments as you go. Neat and Tangled will be a $100 and $50 gift certificates to some folks who left comments during the course of this week’s hop. (<—- To which I say… WOOHOO! Fingers crossed for all of you!)

Thanks for stopping by today, guys! I always appreciate your comments and kind words.



138 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Neat and Tangled!

  1. Love these cards! The angled design on the first one is really lovely and I just love how you colored the heart and left some of the pieces in!

  2. Your starry constellation card is gorgeous; the heart, with some bits left in, is stunning! Guess you tell: love them both!

  3. Fabulous cards! Love these new dies… the heart is so beautiful and versatile, and the stars are delightful! Love your pretty colors too!

  4. Such pretty cards. I love how you added the pink to the star dies. Your heart rainbow card is gorgeous, love how you left some of the coloured pieces in it.

  5. SUPERB use of colors, Teri! The gradient of the stars is amazing! The vibrant colors on the heart die make me happy. You sure rock this blog hop! xo

  6. Good job on both cards, but my favorite of the two is the rainbow heart. I thought it was very pretty. I like how you left some of the die cut pieces in the heart.

  7. Hi Teri ~ Awesome job on both your cards and use of the new dies. I’m a fan of watercoloring and like the way you popped up the stars, using the Seeing Stars die twice to add dimension. The Rainbow Heart of Gold is beautiful and adding vellum behind it so you could pop it up was very clever. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Your cards are great Teri. Your watercolored stars are lovely, but I’m used to your bold and bright colors like the heart. Thanks for sharing.

  9. fabulous cards Teri! Love the way you added dimension to the seeing stars die cut and the bold colors on the heart of gold die cut, TFS!

  10. Don’t worry – I don’t think anyone is going to look THAT hard to see the foam squares🙂 Love the bright, bold colors!

  11. Wow! The Heart of Gold card is so pretty the way you marked it up with colors…even leaving some white. The vellum was a grand idea. The Seeing Stars card is so beautifully subtle in color. I sure would love to know the names of that color. And, the way you added the second layer of stars–not perfect, but perfectly out of sync with the other layer. Gorgeous.

  12. Love your cards- those stars are so pretty colored your way and I love what you did with the Heart of Gold die cut- super fun!

  13. I really like your cards. The water color technique on the stars looks great and all the bright colors on the heart make it such a happy card. I like that you left a few of the pieces in the heart … adds to the overall look of the card. Nice designs,. TFS

  14. Thanks for sharing your great cards, who doesn’t love stars and hearts? I like that you left a few of the heart pieces, love that die!

  15. you are just too darn clever and innovative Ms. Teri! Love the unique maker colored heart die cut… Never would have thought of doing that… you rock! xo

  16. SUPER AWESOME cards Teri!!!
    LOVE your layered stars!!!
    ADORE your faceted heart, a RAINBOW DELIGHT, finished off PERFECTLY with the “confetti bits” stamped on either side!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION!!!

  17. Just great cards! I especially like your rainbow take on the Heart of Gold die ~ that die is on my must have list! Thanks for sharing your talent!

  18. Love the double die technique with the stars….fabulous card and the gorgeous colors and great use of the heart die! Both cards are amazing!

  19. I love your colorful cards!
    I thought that I only wanted the heart stamp.
    Now, after seeing your card, I think the
    Heart die is necessary too!

  20. I love the gradient colors on your Seeing Stars card. So clever how you die cut it a second time and layered one on top of the other.

  21. Lovely cards, as always, Teri! The new Seeing Stars die looks like so much fun. Happy Birthday to Neat & Tangled! I recently received my first order and have fallen in love with Danielle’s sentiment stamps! ♡

Leave a Reply

