MFT Countdown: 4

Hi all!

Another day. Another 24 hours closer to the September release from My Favorite Things.


And you guessed it! I’m back with a couple more projects made with the new stuff.

Please give it up for card #1.

Hello You by Teri

This was a lot of fun. I die-cut skyline with the Paris Skyline Die-namics from watercolor paper. And then I went for the dip dye look, brushing watercolors onto the tops of the buildings.

Hello You Paris by Teri

If you look really close, you’ll see I created my own background paper with the blue cardstock by stamping the new Distressed Stripes Background stamp pattern onto it with blue ink.

And please meet card #2.

Wishing You Mouse by Teri

Yes. It’s so different from that last card!🙂

The new Harvest Mouse stamp set (and coordinating Die-namics) is so, so cute! I just had to make a card with the stamps and dies. The mouse, bucket of apples and words are all from the stamp set.

Wishing You Mouse by Teri

I colored the mouse in with pencils and then used odorless mineral spirits to blend the color. It’s a coloring technique that I swear has been around forever and ever, but I still love it. It is so forgiving.

Once again, be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.

And check out the list below to see what products from My Favorites Things that I used to make these cards. The links to the new stuff will work after the new release is made live at 10 p.m. EST on Sept. 1st.


9 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

  1. Like your creatively colored Paris skyline, cool die! I love Torico’s sets and these mice are absolutely adorable and so is your card! Nice design, stamping and coloring.🙂

  2. Teri your cards are amazing. I have to get that distressed stripe background stamp, it really added a nice touch to your cards. I love the layering you did on your cards.

Leave a Reply

