Today’s Card

Hi all!

Me again. Meet today’s card.

Ghoul Friends by Teri

I just needed a little “me” time the other day  to recharge. So, yeah. I turned off for an hour or so, turned my TV on to old sitcom reruns and and made this card. Card therapy…. it always seems to do the trick.

I used the new Booyah stamp set from Lawn Fawn to stamp the ghosts, hearts and words, When I saw the stamp set, I knew it had to be mine. I mean, seriously, ghosts and cute little accessories for them. You can’t go wrong with that.🙂

The delight the stamp set brings me is high! So, you know, you are probably going to see a series of Booyah cards here at some point… hee! Consider yourselves warned. (Yes, yes, friends. There’s a little pile of ghosts of my desk waiting to be put of cards. Did I just admit that? )

By the way, I didn’t use real patterned paper for the background. I created my own with the Starry Backdrops stamp set (also from Lawn Fawn). I used a light blue ink to stamp the pattern right onto a light blue cardstock. Easy peasy.

Alright. That’s what I have got. I will be back again later, gators!

Thanks for stopping by.

5 thoughts on “Today’s Card

Leave a Reply

