Creative Construction with Blueprints: Hip to Be Square

Hi guys!

I’m back with another card to share with you today.


I was inspired to play along with the My Favorite Things Design Team for this month’s Creative Construction with Blueprints Challenge. The challenge this time was to use the Blueprints Die-namics to make a square card.

So I pulled out my old friend, Blueprints 8, to put this guy together.🙂

Hello Friend by Teri

You can never really have enough friendship cards, in my opinion.

I started out with one of the sketches for Blueprints 8. The Friend word cut into the rectangle was totally inspired by the sketch. And then I somewhat veered off the beaten path and did my own thing. I guess I’m kinda of a rebel in that way.😉

Hello Friend by Teri

I cut a bunch of random shapes from Blueprints 8 from Pure Plum cardstock so I could create kind of a faux dry-embossed look on the background panel. I think it looks pretty cool.

You’ll find links below to the MFT products I used to make today’s card. And be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team was inspired to play today.


4 thoughts on “Creative Construction with Blueprints: Hip to Be Square

Leave a Reply

