Sunny Studio Grand Opening Blog Hop

Grand Opening Graphic

Hi guys!

Well, this is a fun day! That’s because I’m taking part today in a blog hop celebrating the opening of Sunny Studio, a new company started by my friend, Mendi. (If you’ve been hopping along, you should have arrived from the blog on Audrey Tokach. If you just stumbled on my post, welcome!)

I’ve got two cards to share with you that I made with the new Sunny Studio stamps.

This is card #1.

Warm Fuzzies by Teri

I created this little scene with the Furever Friends stamp set.

I don’t have any cats. I have dog. But, gosh, do I dig a cute kitty stamp. And the cats in this set are just so cute. And that mouse? So cute too!

Warm Fuzzies by Teri

And meet card #2.

Christmas Wishes by Teri

This one uses the Santa’s Helpers stamp set. There are even more cute kitties in that set. And dogs too!

I went all old school here, coloring the cat with pencils and then using mineral spirits to blend the colors.

Christmas Wishes by Teri

Alright! That’s what I have for you.

Next stop on the hop is the blog of the lovely Elise Constable! Take it away, Elise!

By the way, here’s the complete blog line-up, just in case you get lost:

Also, Mendi is giving away some prizes during the course of this blog hop. She is giving away stamp sets to three lucky winners, offering a free digital stamp download on the Sunny Studio blog and offering free shipping for all orders over $35 in the Sunny Studio Online Store.
You can enter the giveaway through this link here or over on the Sunny Studio blog.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

(The giveaway closes on Friday night at Midnight EST.)

56 thoughts on “Sunny Studio Grand Opening Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Sunny Studio Grand Opening Blog Hop | Doublestick Heaven

  2. Wow! Great job on the old school! Totally forgot about mineral spirits! Must break that out again! And that mouse, where did I miss that??? Cutest..

  3. Your cards are the kitties. Your backgrounds are wonderful and I love your coloring. Great Christmas card for cat lovers. Cute designs. TFS

  4. I love the simplicity of this cards. I love the look of the kraft paper on the card. I have lots of pattern paper and combining it with kraft is something I hadn’t really thought about before.

Leave a Reply

