MFT Countdown: 5

Hi all!

Hot dog! It’s time yet again to start counting down toward another fun release from My Favorite Things.


And I’m excited to bring you a few tags I cooked up with stuff from the new release. One thing that ties all of these tags together is they were all made the brand spanking new Tag Builder Blueprints 4.

From Santa tag by Teri

The new Tag Builders set is a fun little set of dies. It has 4 different tag styles and then all these little shapes you can use to sauce them up and make them look unique.

For the red one, I cut the circle into it. And I also cut the middle piece of green paper with the same circle die. I really love that stitching.

Do Not Open tag by Teri

For this one, I cut the tag and then used one of the dies in the set to cut the window.

Ho Ho Ho Tree tag by Teri

The tree on this tag here came from the Trim the Tree Die-namics. They coordinate with a stamp set but they also work beautifully with patterned paper. Holly Jolly tag by Teri

The stripes in the background here were stamped with the new Candy Stripes Background Builder. And the words? They are from the new Gift Tags Greeting stamp set.

Jolly Tree tag by Teri

I once again whipped out the Trim the Tree Die-namics to cut the tree for this tag. I stamped on it with the stamp set and then pulled out my trusty friend (and longtime MFT fave), the Sequins Die-namics, to make a few bulbs.

So that’s all the tags. Just for kicks, I took this picture of all them together.

Christmas tags by Teri

Kinda cool how different they look!

Be sure to check out the list below for links to all the products I used to make these tags. Be warned that the links the new, new, NEW products won’t work until the new release is made live on Oct. 6th. It’s kinda like magic.😉

And be sure to stop by the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.


19 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

  1. Hi Teri. Tried to go to your blog to comment and it is coming up saying that there is no post and it’s not there. Just wanted you to know. I don’t think it’s my computer because I have been looking at many other new emails. Regards, Gabby

Leave a Reply

