MFT Countdown: 3

We meet again, friends!

It’s day 3 of the countdown to the October release from My Favorite Things, and I’ve got a couple more cards that I’ve whipped up with the new stuff.

NewReleaseCountdown_Day3

On your mark. Get set. GO! 😉

First up is this fun little Christmas card.

Merry Christmas Circles by Teri

I cut all the circles with the circle die included Tag Builder Blueprints 4. And then I added those cute little Christmas icons. I stamped them and die-cut with the Winter Wonderland stamp set and coordinating Die-namics.

For three of them, I just die-cut the shapes and then stamped on top. For the reindeer, I cut his shape into the circle. I adhered the circle to the card and then stamped the reindeer in it. If you look really, really close, you’ll see I turned that plain little reindeer into Rudolph. I added a small dot with a red marker and then a drop of Glossy Accents on top to make it pop.

Merry Christmas Circles by Teri

I think he turned out pretty cute! 🙂

And meet card #2.

Pretty Darn Great by Teri

I feel like maybe I should have warned you that I went a TOTALLY different direction than the last card with this one. Maybe. Sorta. 😉

I used the Snow Drifts Cover-Up to cut three panels from patterned paper. I flipped one of them and then layered them together and sorta staggered them as I adhered them to my card to make that abstract pattern.

To make make some of the openings stand out, I used a white pencil to add a little shading. I think that little bit of coloring added just a little something.

I also added the sequins, which were created from card stock and my faithful (overly loved) Sequins Die-namics. Gosh, I love those dies.

Alright! So that’s what I have for you today. Stop by again tomorrow to see another project or two.

And be sure to stop by the MFT Stamps blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.

And check out the list below for links to the products I used to make these cards. The links to the brand spankin’ new stuff will work when the release is made live on Oct. 6th at 10 p.m. EST.

SupplyListBar

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

12 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

  1. Today’s (3) WONDERFUL new items have me stoked for winter and the coming holiday season! Your cards are great. I am totally lovin the new snowdrifts die and it looks awesome on card 2! 🙂

  2. Two great cards! Such a beautiful and creative use of the snow drift die to make entertwined gingham stings!

  3. Love the background dies card the best it is very cute and I would have never thought about doing that with the die

Leave a comment