MFT Countdown: 1

Hi guys!

The October release from My Favorite Things is so, so, so close. Hours really!


Here’s a couple more cards that I put together with the new stuff.

Meet card #1.

Be Merry Snowflakes by Teri

I was going for a non-traditional Christmas look here. I think I achieved it with the circles and chevron background paper.๐Ÿ˜‰

I stamped that background paper with the new Sketched Chevron Background stamp. The background stamps from MFT are some of my fave. Ink them up, set paper on top and transfer the ink to the paper. It is is really that easy. With so many different backgrounds available, they sure makes creating your own patterned paper easy and fun.

Be Merry Snowflakes by Teri

For the circles, I cut two circles for each one. I cut out the snowflake shape of each top circle with the Snowflake Flurry Die-namics and then I layered the circles with a solid circles. ย And then I just stamped the snowflake right in the middle of the openings.

Those little extra snowflakes? Well, they are the leftover pieces from the circles. Rather than toss them, I thought they would add a little to my overall design so I included them. Sometimes, you’ve gotta throw that “less is more” business to the curb, in my humble opinion.๐Ÿ˜‰

And meet card #2.

Happiest of Holidays by Teri

The snowflakes and non-traditional colors came out again for this one. I. just. couldn’t. help. myself.

This time, I used the Candy Stripes Background Builder stamps to stamp the background.

This one took a little less time to put together than the first card because I use just die-cut the bases for the snowflakes, stamped on top and then layered them onto a circle.

Happiest of Holidays by Teri

Still, I think it turned out pretty cute!

Check out the list below for clickable links to the products I used to make these cards. The links to the new stuff will work once the new release is made live at 10 p.m. EST on the MFT website.

And be sure to bop on by the MFT Stamps blog to see who else from the design team is sharing today. Not to tip my hand or anything, but I “might” have peeked. Oh yes, friends, good stuff is to be found!๐Ÿ˜‰ ย But you didn’t hear it from me.


12 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. Teri I LOve non-traditional Christmas colors – your chosen ones are fab! I have a favorite little set of MFT snowflakes now … these may just want to join them …

Leave a Reply

