MFT: October Launch

And the day is here! The time is now. The October release from My Favorite Things is now available!

New Product Launch

And to celebrate (… because that’s what we do…) I’ve got a couple cards to share with you today. Each of these cards uses the new Snow Drifts Cover-Up Die-namics in some way.

Let’s do this.

Meet card #1.

From Santa by Teri

Even though the Cover-Up has a title of Snow Drifts, I was struck when I saw it by the cool design it has. Waves are just plain cool to design with. So I wanted to make a card that really showed off the waves so I made this “present” card.

From Santa by Teri

I used the die to cut up a couple different panels of cardstock and then pulled different waves together to make the design. And then I cut up a couple strips of cardstock to simulate ribbon. The bow in the middle? I cut it with the Photo Booth Props Die-namics. Bow for a present… bow for a photo … well, it works.

And meet card #2.

Thank You Waves by Teri

There’s a lot of cool Christmas stuff in the October release. I kinda wanted to be a rebel and make something non-Christmas so that’s what I did.😉 I think it is always fun when a product can be used to create things for all kinds of occasions, and I particularly love that about this die.

Like the last card, I used the die to cut a bunch of different colors of patterned paper and then pieces together (with a frame cut from white cardstock).

And meet card #3.

Hi Waves by Teri

This one might seem like a bit of a stretch to you, but let me tell you a secret. Lean in really, really close now.

I really did use the die. Each of those waves were cut with the die. I cut so many pieces of paper for card #2 that I had a ton of wavy pieces left. So I threw caution to the wind and grouped them together make the somewhat abstract design.

Hi Waves by Teri

Alright, so that is what I have for you today. Thanks for stopping by!

Once again, be sure to hit MFT Blog for links to all the other design team members sharing projects today. They’d all love some love. They are good peeps.

And for links to the MFT products I used to make these cards, check out the list below.


PS. Be sure to check out today’s post at the MFT Blog too for the scoop on 5 free mini classes that use products from the October release. I’m thrilled to have contributed to one of them.  I’ll give you a hint: Bottom Right Corner.😉



104 thoughts on “MFT: October Launch

  1. LOVE this cover die! What FUN, CREATIVE designs you have here! The present is so cool and the gingham thank you with the wonky piece is neat. Your abstract design Smart way to use some of your leftover cuts to make your abstract design, too. Great cards, Teri!🙂

  2. Your designs always inspire me – I love the use of colour in your cards. I think I need that snowdrift cover-up die, yes I think I do.

  3. This cover up die was already on my wish list but these cards just put it over the top! Love all the creative ways you used it. Great cards!!!

  4. Wow Teri~ These are awesome!! First I love that you used two different shades of red for the gift card. That is genius in color and in making it a gift!! Loved all your ideas from this weeks release!!

  5. Teri your use of the snowdrift die is amazing! You are so creative in the ideas you came up in using it. I have really enjoyed your projects.

  6. Love the snowdrift. The gingham fill-ins is so pretty.
    The red and green are great for Christmas.
    Guess I’ll have to add that to my list.
    thanks for sharing.

  7. Really love the present card using the snow drifts. All of you ladies are so talented to think of so many uses for these dies, amazing!

  8. Ohhh! What neat effects with that Snow Drift Coverup! I love the first one especially–the colors are stunning with the drifts!

  9. Wow, you really showed off the versatility of the snow drift dies. The cards look great. My favorite is the first one. Well done!

Leave a Reply

