Creative Construction with Blueprints: Homespun Holidays

Hi guys!

Hooray! It’s challenge time once again with the My Favorite Things Design Team.

MFT_CreativeConstruction_SideBar

Our challenge this time?

“There are few things more inviting during the hectic holiday season than cozying up under a well-worn quilt with a warm cup and inviting book. Join us this month as we recreate that comfortable feeling in paper form with the homespun elements included in Blueprints 20.”

And so I did just that. 😉 I created a holiday card with Blueprints 20.

Meet today’s card.

Warm Wishes Quilt by Teri

I went deep on the holiday theme, going with a lot of green and red. I’ve been doing so many non-traditional colors for holiday cards that it made for a nice challenge.

The design of my card was greatly inspired by one of the free sketches for this set of Blueprints. The original sketch was horizontal and only included a couple blocks. I flipped the sketch and I went hogwild and opted for a bunch more blocks.

Warm Wishes Quilt close by Teri

I also did some different layering with the quilt blocks, purposely setting the wrong shape on the bottom left one and stacking up two shapes in the bottom right one. I think it made things a bit more visually interesting.

So there you have it! To see who else from the MFT Design Team took on today’s challenge, hit the MFT Blog.

And for a complete, clickable list of products I used to make this card, check out the list below.

SupplyListBar

3 thoughts on “Creative Construction with Blueprints: Homespun Holidays

  1. NICE card, Teri! Love all things quilt and your quilt is great. Like the traditional w/a “sour” twist (hee) Christmas colors and the xxxx border, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

