MFT Countdown: 4

Hello, hello!

We meet again, friends! You better believe I’ve got a couple more projects to share with you! These projects were made with the November release from My Favorite Things, which will be available for purchase on Nov. 3rd. (Woohoo!)


So, yeah. Let’s get on with the show.

Please give it up for Card #1.

Warmest Hat by Teri

And the crowd goes wild… wink!

See those hats and mittens? Made those bad boys with the new Warm & Fuzzy Die-namics. Such cute dies. If you are old school (and I can be kinda old school), they have this fun paper piecing vibe about them. They are totally fun to play with.

For giggles, I stamped the pattern onto them with the new Winter Warmth stamp set. I felt like they just needed to be a little unique, and the snowflake did the trick.

Warmest Hat by Teri

By the way, I also stamped that green background paper. I did it with the new Bold Diagonal Stripes Background stamp. Let’s cut to the chase, friends. I am pretty sure I will be using this stamp… ALL THE TIME. I love it!

And meet Card #2.

The last card was graphic. This guy is cute… all cute!

Christmoose by Teri

That moose. That sweet moose. He has my heart.

He is from the new Merry Christmoose stamp set. It’s a fun one.

Christmoose by Teri

I went kinda old school again with the coloring here. I stamped and then colored with my color pencils. And then I used odorless mineral spirits to blend the color.

And to give the moose some extra dimension, I adhered him to my card with foam tape. Tape is such a little thing, but it really does add a lot.

So that’s what I have for you today. Be sure to hit the MFT Stamps blog for some links to some killer projects made by other members of the design team with the new release. You. Will. Not. Be. Sad. (<—- Just sayin‘!)

And for links to the products I used to make these projects, check out the list below. And a word to the wise: The links to the super cool, really new products won’t work quite yet. But they will! They will work when the release is made live at 10 p.m. EST on Nov. 3rd.


Thanks for stopping by today, friends! It’s always a treat when you do.

20 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

  1. Two terrific cards! Like that green on green diagonal striped bkgrd for your warm and fuzzy stuff. LOVE your Christmoose card! Great scene, nice coloring.🙂.

  2. An amzing duo of cards that capture the holidays perfectly! A simple, cozy pair of hat and mittens, and the moose so contented contemplating Christmas with a beautiful tree and cup of warmth capture the season!

  3. I like how you added detail to the hat and mittens with the snowflake stamp. I love the moose; he is so adorable sitting beside the Christmas tree!!

Leave a Reply

