MFT Countdown: 1

Hello, friends!

November release from My Favorite Things? <—- Almost. There. Almost.


I’ve got two more cards to share with you that I made with some of the stuff.

I Like You card by Teri

And the crowd goes wild. Hee! I just plain had fun with this one!

I created that little pinking edge square with a little “being a geek for techniques” tendencies.

I cut the square with the Stitched Pinking Edge Square Stax. And then I set the new Large Grid Stencil on top of it. I added a little washi tape (made slightly unsticky by first sticking it to my T-shirt before adhering it to the stencil and paper.)

Grid stencil step 1

And then I used sticky note tape (you know the brand name.. trust me!) all around the square.

Grid stencil step 2

And then I sponged ink over the open spaces. The result was that cool grid pattern you see.

I Like You card by Teri

By the way, I used the Hot Cocoa Cup Die-namics to make the cup! And the Bold Diagonal Stripes Background stamp to stamp the pattern. And the words? They were stamped with the Hug in a Mug stamp set. It’s a dang fun one, if I do say so myself.

And meet card #2. Consider yourselves warned: It’s totally different.😉

One Stitch card by Teri

I again pulled out that Pinking Edge Square STAX and cut a few squares. This time, I cut them from patterned paper. I randomly put them on my card (with Swiss Dots stamped on top!) and added some stars and buttons.

One Stitch card by Teri

The long rectangle you see was cut with the Stitched Cover-Up Companion – Horizontal Die-namics. Just had it leftover from another project and thought it worked well with all the “stitching” going on here.

Alright. Over and out for now.

For clickable links to the products I used, check out the list below. SNAP! Don’t be thinking those links to the new, new products work just yet. They will work at 10 p.m. EST time on Tuesday, 11/3, when the new release is made live. It’s like… magic!

For more MFT Design Team inspiration, hit the MFT Blog. You’ll find links to lots… lots, I tell ya…. of projects on the blog today.


12 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. OMG & WOW WOW WOW!!! Your cards Amazing and Fabulous I’m totally in awe of what you created…..and even more so after reading your recipes Your Cocoa card is Awesome and so stinkin’ cute….and your squares & buttons card is adorable..You sure raised the creative bar with what you did using the dies, stamps & your genius clever & creative ideas!! You so did super outstanding creative jobs !! YOU so ROCK!!

  2. I love the soft look of the stenciled pattern – goes so well with the steamy cup of hot chocolate!
    And the stitched card is so cute with the pinked edges and stitched details on the die cuts! Thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

