25 Days of Christmas Tags: Technique Tuesday



Hi guys!

Have you heard about Tracey’s 25 Days of Christmas Tags campaign? For 25 days in November, she provides Christmas tag inspiration. It’s her 5th year doing this, and it’s always so fun. Always so many great ideas.

Today, the Technique Tuesday Creative Team is guesting on her blog post. I’m pretty darn excited to share a couple non-traditional Christmas tags I made.

First up is this snazzy number.

Season of Peace tag by Teri

I was playing with the idea of “peace on earth” here.

The little earth die (from Technique Tuesday’s Let’s Go dies) is one of my faves. I fully admit that I am a heart addict so, of course, I added the little heart to it. Hearts just make everything cute, in my crafty opinion. Hee!

Meet tag #2.

Peace on Earth tag by Teri

Yes. The earth thing again.😉

This time, I went a little deeper by using the globe from the Here Globe dies with the earth. And yes! It got heart-i-fied too. I couldn’t help myself.

The phrase from the Holly – Greenhouse Society stamp set just worked. It was the right size and just fit with the theme and, more importantly, fit on the tag!

Alright! That’s what I have. Be sure to hit Tracey’s blog to what the other team members taking part in this challenge have cooked up.

And here are the Technique Tuesday supplies I used on these cards:

The twine is from The Twinery.🙂

Thanks for stopping by today!

4 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas Tags: Technique Tuesday

Leave a Reply

